Drum Heads

I’ve been to quite a few concerts recently, and have noticed a growing trend.  I am used to seeing bands with stickers and decals on their kick drums, but as of late I have noticed more and more musicians decorating the sides of their rack toms and floor toms.

The decorations vary.  I’ve seen some with just the band name, their wife’s name ( or other special someone.).  I even saw a guy with a really cool picture of a demon on the side of his floor tom.  They are using both die cut vinyl, and printed vinyl stickers.  Both achieve a great result.  I am partial to the die cut myself as I enjoy seeing the sheen of the drum between the vinyl.

It’s great to see such an awesome product used in such an intuitive way.  I can’t wait to see where the future, and the consumer take the industry.

Leave a Reply

